HTC Droid DNA VS. Sony Xperia Z.

 

 

This is another battle of titans of the smartphone industry with both devices featuring a 1080p display. I haven’t actually held the xperia Z for myself but I will make this battle based on specifications for those who are having a hard time choosing between both. I will start from the outer appearance and the screen.

As I mentioned above, both devices have 1080p display with a screen resolution of 1080 x 1920 pixels and a pixel density of 441ppi.  Both screens are 5.0 inches.

The Xperia Z has dimensions of 139 x 71 x 7.9mm and it weighs 146g. It features a 13.1 megapixel rear facing camera which can capture a resolution of 4128×3096 pixels, it has both autofocus and touch focus features. It also has a face detection capability and can record 1080p videos at 30 frames per second with a video stabilizing feature. There is also a 2.2 MP front facing camera which can capture 1080p videos as well at a frame rate of 30fps. That’s quite impressive.

Let’s get to HTC’s side of the battlefield.

 

HTC’s Droid DNA has dimensions of 141 x 70.5 x 9.7 mm and weighs 141.7 g. This means the Xperia Z is slightly smaller and obviously thinner but a little heavier than the Droid DNA.

It has an 8 MP rear-facing camera which is capable of capturing an image of 3264×2448 pixels and has the autofocus feature. It can record 1080p videos at 30 fps . The front facing camera is 2.1 MP and can also record at 1080p. Well, what can I say ? I think it’s quite clear that Sony has won this camera round of the battle.

 

Both devices run Android Jelly Bean and they both have the same Qualcomm MDM615m/APQ8064 chipset , Quad-core 1.5 GHz CPU and Adreno 320. The Xperia Z has a Non-removable Li-Ion 2330 mAh battery which can last up to 11 hours on 2G and 14 hours on 3G (Talk time) while the Droid DNA has a Non-removable Li-Ion 2020 mAh battery which can last up to 12 hours and 40 minutes (Talk time).

It’s quite difficult to strike a large difference between both titans but here comes one. The Droid DNA has a 16 GB storage capacity and 2 GB of RAM with no card slot… no extra memory. The Xperia Z however, has the same storage capacity and RAM but offers a microSD card slot with which we can add up to 32 GB. This is a very relevant difference for people like me who like packing lots of stuffs into those poor little smartphones.

I guess the difference is not that much but the Xperia Z is the better one. Well, it should be knowing that it came after the Droid DNA.

Before I forget, here’s another feature of the Xperia Z I love.

 

It’s totally water resistant. CONFIRMED!! . That’s way cool. I think I will pick the Xperia Z over the Droid DNA after considering this comparison but I think we can still let personal taste speak for us. I will not deny the fact the I love the external design of the Droid DNA and it’s still a good choice. The difference in specs and features is not that much but it does exist.

SO…. I can conclude that the Xperia Z is better but follow your heart’s choice or you might regret. If your heart is in love with the Droid DNA, go for it. Otherwise, the Xperia Z should be the choice.

I hope you find this useful.

11 responses to “HTC Droid DNA VS. Sony Xperia Z.

  1. Howdy! Someone in my Myspace group shared this site with us
    so I came to look it over. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Superb blog and fantastic design.

  2. I much like the treasured info you deliver within your articles or blog posts.I will bookmark your blog site and verify once again below regularly.I’m extremely sure I will master an awful lot of latest things proper below! Excellent luck with the future!

  3. I much like the worthwhile details you provide in your own posts.I’ll bookmark your site and verify again listed here recurrently.I am relatively guaranteed I will master lots of latest things correct right here! Beneficial luck with the next!

  4. Hi! I know this is kinda off topic nevertheless I’d figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest writing a blog article or vice-versa? My site goes over a lot of the same topics as yours and I feel we could greatly benefit from each other. If you happen to be interested feel free to shoot me an e-mail. I look forward to hearing from you! Wonderful blog by the way!

  5. Pingback: Google·

  6. The phone includes Google, Microsoft Exchange, and social networking integration.

    This is especially handy if you are a frequent traveler and have the need to
    use overseas SIM cards rather than to carry around a different phon oon your travels.
    The HTC Incredible combines Verizon’s two great features:the latest Google Android release
    (2.

Leave a Reply

